Archive for the Uncategorized Category

2020 John Nobles Tournament January 23-25

Posted in Uncategorized on February 13, 2019 by OBCA

Moore HS needs 2 boys teams to fill their 2020 John Nobles Basketball Tournament. The Dates are January 23-25, 2020. We have an outstanding hospitality room. If Interested please contact Chad Mashburn at (405) 735-4723 or

Velma-Alma Comet Classic

Posted in Uncategorized on February 10, 2019 by OBCA

Velma-Alma Comet Classic is currently looking for two teams to fill its 2019 (December 12-14th) boys and girls basketball tournament. If interested please contact Kenny Bare at Velma Alma High School…580-444-3356.


Posted in Uncategorized on August 13, 2018 by OBCA

Quick reminder about Saturday, Aug. 18, at Chesapeake Energy Arena for our eighth annual Coaches Clinic!

Below you’ll find an agenda for the event, as well as a few details that you may find helpful as you make your plans. Please note that the agenda may be subject to change. The clinic will be held in the arena bowl, with speakers and demonstrations taking place on the Thunder and Blue courts.

Saturday, Aug. 18 | Northwest arena doors open at 7:30 a.m.
Chesapeake Energy Arena100 W. Reno Ave., Oklahoma City, OK 73102

7:30-8:20 a.m.: Check-in inside northwest entrance

8:20 a.m.: Clinic Welcome – Michelle Matthews, Oklahoma City Thunder

8:30 a.m.: Guard Development – Bobby Hurley, Arizona State University

9:20 a.m.: Breakout Sessions Begin

1 Horns Action – Mickie DeMoss, Women’s Basketball Hall of Fame Inductee

2 Pick and Roll Concepts – Paul Mills, Oral Roberts University

10:30 a.m.: Individual and Team Offensive Development – Lon Kruger, University of Oklahoma

11:20 a.m.: Improving Communication with Officials – Don Vaden, NBA Officials Consultant

11:40 a.m.: Coaching Lessons From Basketball at All Levels – Billy Schmidt, Oklahoma City Thunder

12:30 p.m.: Speaker Q&A

12:45 p.m.: Lunch

*Breakout sessions are pre-assigned, if you have not selected one of the breakout session topics, please respond with your preference to


Questions? Email:

We look forward to seeing you on Aug. 18. GO Thunder!

ATTENTION COACHES: 2018 OBCA / Thunder Coaches Clinic Update

Posted in COACHES CORNER, NEWS, Uncategorized on August 7, 2018 by OBCA

The Thunder have extended the early bird pricing $35 until August 10.  It cost $65 at the door.  The original deadline was August 4th.  There is also a group price that if you sign up 3 coaches the 4th is free.

Speakers For the 2018 OBCA / Thunder Coaches Clinic August 18

Posted in COACHES CORNER, NEWS, Uncategorized on August 4, 2018 by OBCA



Early bird registration is $35, registration after Aug. 4 and at the door is $65. Your registration fee includes lunch and a Thunder gift.

Register now to secure your spot on Aug. 18!

Questions? Email:

OBCA Registration Will Be Open All Next Week In Tulsa At Clinic

Posted in Uncategorized on July 19, 2018 by OBCA

OCA Summer Clinic July 22-27

Posted in COACHES CORNER, NEWS, Uncategorized on July 3, 2018 by OBCA